3dedrats: Amazing October

October was everything that I had hoped for and dreamt about. I am very proud of what we have gained from the 3dedrats festival. It has been a monumental achievement for MacICT when you consider that it is a small team of dedicated and passionate people working extremely hard around the clock to ‘make it happen’. We have learned so much from this experience, met so many different people and accomplished so many other things that we would of never have thought to do. We have ALL grown from this opportunity! Someone once told me to ‘focus only on addressing the big picture and just let go of the rest, trust that the other bits will fall into place if or when required … and they were right! I am flying to London tomorrow to begin my Premier’s Adobe Information and Communication Technologies Scholarship. The journey has been simply – amazing!

